Americans,
your President.


claude le monde
UDvCLM
...
archives + shop le monde
guestbook
diaryland
email the claw
...
the last five entries:

i killed it Gilbert

the taco mystique

no networks, no nukes, not notcakes

my vacation in numbers

cycloparappin: CnH4n


how we do:
loupe online
universal donor
tape + solitaire
dr j.j.
tuckova
drunkenbee
my ninjas
dinosaur comics !
the 2ndhand
12% beer


+ you are #




2:11 pm | 20 November 2002 | oooowoooh, the first posting

Hello, friends. It should be noted that there is a giant, battered-wife-on-the-Oxygen-Channel-style bruise on my right knee. I don't remember falling, or busting out with a tooth-clenching "fuckfuckfuck" any time recently, so it's a total mystery.

In other news, the (Slightly) Secret Damon Bishop Awl-Girl Appreciation Society is ready for its first strike: planting discreet propaganda at the MCA at this Friday's opening. Sadly, yours truly (Co-Founder, Libertine, & Laminatrix of the SSDBA-GAS), will be in Dee-troit shakin' ass with Porkchop and the Tape Wizard, so Agent Summers will have to make the first strike. (Incidentally, anyone on the east side of Michigan should show up at The Bang!(Saturday, 10pm, at the Blind Pig)and i will show you just how the asses are shaken. I'll be the one in black, flailing.)

So, yeah. I'm listening to Tim Buckley.

I had a croissant this morning.

I've got my mini-radiator blasting, so the office is toasty, dim and smells good--just as i like it.

And, to top it off, i get to see the Extremely Fluffy Man of Absent-Minded Lusciousness tonight (until i come up with a better nickname), as well as this punk-rock, Moz-lovin', inexplicably-a-stockbroker kid named Chris (who i also kind of have a crush on, although his resemblance to Skeet Ulrich is kind of disconcerting).

Times is nice, comrades. Stay warm and think about snow.




Only slightly later, and i have done jack fuckin' shit all day. Apparently, my rusty-as-all-hell HTML skills are way outclassed by this site. Huh? What? I'm really only adding this entry to see if i've beaten the code, or if i'm just still flailing along like an infant with a lacrosse stick.

I have some kind of horn burgeoning up through my bangs. No, wait, it's just a Vesuvius-sized zit. Except it's a horn. I can't seem to find any acne-suppression products in my jumbled helldesk so i'm putting a dab of Vicks Vaporub on it and hoping for the best.

Oh! This extremely nice boy in Ohio named Dan is going to copy the Tindersticks Live at the Botanique cd for me (it's no longer made) and as such, he is hereby named MY MOST FAVOURITE THING EVER of the day. Cheers, Dan. clm.


prev... (home) ...next

unless otherwise noted, all work contained herein is � claudia sherman, 2002-04.
all rights, including those of reproduction, reserved.