Americans,
your President.


claude le monde
UDvCLM
...
archives + shop le monde
guestbook
diaryland
email the claw
...
the last five entries:

i killed it Gilbert

the taco mystique

no networks, no nukes, not notcakes

my vacation in numbers

cycloparappin: CnH4n


how we do:
loupe online
universal donor
tape + solitaire
dr j.j.
tuckova
drunkenbee
my ninjas
dinosaur comics !
the 2ndhand
12% beer


+ you are #




10:31 am | 01 April 2003 | desperately seeking pendulum

A few years ago a band called Pendulum was recommended to me. After a somewhat lengthy and annoying search (this was pre-Amazon for me) I bought their album, We're Too Small to Lose Each Other, and fell in love.

This band is a great indie hodgepodge of all the sounds (guitar, accordion, banjo, autoharp, double bass, trumpet, singing saw, music box, drums of course, etc) I love so well. They're kind of like a Your Funeral My Trial-era Bad Seeds with some of the weirder carnival-esque Tom Waits-y stuff mixed in, only more fervent and kind of with the patronage of Jon Spencer's enthusiasm. But darkly poetic. If that makes sense.

This band has, for all intents and purposes, totally disappeared. I conducted an exhaustive search today and I have no idea where they went. That album came out in 1999, and five years is certainly enough time to give up the ghost. But oh, i hope they haven't. Please, if anyone's seen/heard of Pendulum* recently, let me know. Thank you. clm.

*Not to be confused with the band Pendulum from Lansing, MI, who are a shitty classic-rock outfit. Do not get me started.


prev... (home) ...next

unless otherwise noted, all work contained herein is � claudia sherman, 2002-04.
all rights, including those of reproduction, reserved.