Americans,
your President.


claude le monde
UDvCLM
...
archives + shop le monde
guestbook
diaryland
email the claw
...
the last five entries:

i killed it Gilbert

the taco mystique

no networks, no nukes, not notcakes

my vacation in numbers

cycloparappin: CnH4n


how we do:
loupe online
universal donor
tape + solitaire
dr j.j.
tuckova
drunkenbee
my ninjas
dinosaur comics !
the 2ndhand
12% beer


+ you are #




2:44 pm | 13 November 2003 | ...later that day

AAAAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah


2:38pm

After a while you hope to whittle down your flaws to a level that's manageable. I have a habit of publicly enumerating them but, whether consciously or un-, listing the ones that could, by the right people, be interpreted as charming, laughing but nobody wants a girl who's always got paint on her elbows into my beer. I like people's flaws best, too, but it's a selection, like my elbows, or the way I do sad slow organ-accompanied covers of unlikely songs (most recently I am working on "Ms. Jackson" by Outkast). People's real flaws take some getting used to, and it's a battle between acceptance and wanting to change. Just because I am always late doesn't mean I don't love you. The way I feel spans a longer distance than twenty minutes. And so I try to keep that in mind for you, too, having to step away from self-focus and create an invisible devil's advocate for you, standing beside you, because for you defense is not an option. But it's like playing chess against yourself: an exercise in delusion, in simultaneous egotism and masochism. Even as you decapitate their queen, you know you secretly want black to win. clm.


prev... (home) ...next

unless otherwise noted, all work contained herein is � claudia sherman, 2002-04.
all rights, including those of reproduction, reserved.