Americans,
your President.


claude le monde
UDvCLM
...
archives + shop le monde
guestbook
diaryland
email the claw
...
the last five entries:

i killed it Gilbert

the taco mystique

no networks, no nukes, not notcakes

my vacation in numbers

cycloparappin: CnH4n


how we do:
loupe online
universal donor
tape + solitaire
dr j.j.
tuckova
drunkenbee
my ninjas
dinosaur comics !
the 2ndhand
12% beer


+ you are #




11:30 am | 02 August 2004 | mia galleria

Below: Fancy panoramic view of the "Studio" (euphemism)

So, I talk about making genius art a lot, but since I slack so aggressively I don't have a website where y'all could go see said art and make fun of it amongst yourselves celebrate its existence. This weekend, while eating a whole pizza*, I wandered around and took crap low-quality pictures of some stuff that is in my house, just, you know, to share. I'm not sure what order to go in, so I will go by the feng shui Ba'gua. Just kidding! Um, I will go room-by-room. You can click to see the large version, or if you are having viewing issues. This isn't necessarily reflective of my best work, but it's OH SHUT UP AND SHOW THE ART. God, sorry. clm.

SOLID GOLD BREATHER (after Warhol)
28"x28" square
Oil and tissue on paperboard
Los Angeles, 2001




THE SECOND HAPPIEST
30"x40" horizontal
House paint and gloss lacquer on masonite board
Chicago, 2002




WHY YOU GOTTA MAKE EVERYTHING SO SAD, MY MOM SAID (SELF-PORTRAIT WITH CHRISTMAS LIGHTS AND BEES)
12"x18" vertical
oil on particleboard
Chicago, 2003




SELF-PORTRAIT WITH CAPGUN (art-group assignment)
14"x26" vertical
Sharpie, gloss and acrylic paint on particle board
Long Beach, 2004




"...AND NOW I CAN'T GET A DATE"
5"x5" square
Sharpie and watercolour on pine
(WINTL*** 15-minute public observation series, #2)
Long Beach, 2004



"OHMYGOD DID YOU SEE HER BAG"
5"x5" square
Sharpie and watercolour on pine
(WINTL 15-minute public observation series, #1)
Long Beach, 2004



"KINDA BIG DONTCHA THINK"
5"x5" square
Sharpie and watercolour on pine
(WINTL 15-minute public observation series, #4)
Long Beach, 2004



LIQUOR & MAFIA
5"x5" square
Sharpie and watercolour on pine
(WINTL 10-minute hand-study series, #2)
Long Beach, 2004



WAS HELL
12"x18" vertical
Print, assemblage, gold leaf and lacquer on particleboard
Chicago, 2003




And then here are a couple of the quick project-specific sketchy-illustration portrait-y things I did on Saturday once the pizza ran out. They are charcoal, china pencil and oil pastel on plain printer paper. I did 'em off photos so you might recognize the self-portrait from an LJ usericon.


*This comes at the end of a long chain of events, as follows: Ahem: I was paid last week, but the bank held my check over the weekend to punish me for no reason. I was therefore limited to the meager amount of cash I had on hand, except wait--was that a heavenly choir?--Yes! Domino's takes checks. Compounding the gluttony was a really stranglingly awful period, which sorry** if this grosses you out boys but it's the clutching clotty truth, and I would normally have just stayed in bed with a hot-water bottle pressed to my stomach and a cool beer bottle pressed to my lips, but due to certain events of out-of-control (OOC) drunkenness Thursday last I am on a no-drunk hiatus, and furthermore was raised in a money-don't-grow-on-trees you'll-eat-what-we-provide-you finish-your-dinner-young-lady home, and when you put all these things together, you will see that it was, of course, very necessary for me to eat a whole pineapple-and-jalape�o pizza on Saturday, and this coming after I had ten windmill cookies for breakfast. Sue me.
**I'm not sorry, actually. Fucking suck it up, you big babies.
***WINTL stands for What Is Not To Love? and they are quicky pictures I am creating and amassing. Someday when I have a gallery space I will sell them for $10 or something so that everyone can have art in their houses, without resorting to that print of Van Gogh's "Starry Night" you know everyone in the dorm is rocking.


prev... (home) ...next

unless otherwise noted, all work contained herein is � claudia sherman, 2002-04.
all rights, including those of reproduction, reserved.