Americans,
your President.


claude le monde
UDvCLM
...
archives + shop le monde
guestbook
diaryland
email the claw
...
the last five entries:

i killed it Gilbert

the taco mystique

no networks, no nukes, not notcakes

my vacation in numbers

cycloparappin: CnH4n


how we do:
loupe online
universal donor
tape + solitaire
dr j.j.
tuckova
drunkenbee
my ninjas
dinosaur comics !
the 2ndhand
12% beer


+ you are #




9:30 am | 28 March 2003 | crush-crushers

This is one of the best and most important things i've ever read, ever, ever.


I have received some responses to my question about aborting crushes. The lovely ZP offers the following advice:

Three ways to get over a crush:
(1) Learn enough about him to be repulsed, or to relegate him to the "thank god I didn't do that" club;
(2) wait it out;
(3) while totally sober, walk up to the crush and tell him, in no uncertain terms, how and what you feel about him. Yep, humiliation is one of the fastest ways to rid yourself of a crush, but sobriety is the key.

The Tape Wizard suggests:

i find the best cure to getting over boys is the following:
1) britney spears and destiny's child.
2) kickboxing.
3) moving your eyes onto different man-meat besides your crush...and, of course, objectifying him. it will make you feel good.

Many others had no idea what to do, themselves, but did offer words of consolation (thanks Moussaka). My friend-from-way-back, Bliss, said "everything happens for a reason. or rather, everything has an effect. Reason is what you do with the effect. We go with what is thrown at us and create connections and hopefully, at times, beauty." Also true.

I guess I am so frustrated with the current international situation that I am looking for something silly, something solvable, something that won't mean the end of the world if i fuck it up. I guess i found what i was looking for.


I feel kind of happily mopey, like the comfort you get from watching a terribly sad movie that you love and have seen a hundred times before. The rain is sheeting down and the alley my office looks out upon (shades of Bartleby) is nearly black. The air is thick; my hair is wet; everything feels heavy. I've got a soggy heart. Goodbye for now, lovelies. I've got some crushes to go kill. clm.


p.s. Hey, you locals, the Bridge magazine anniversary party is tonight. Be there, or be...uh...somewhere else. Peace out, lit freaks!


prev... (home) ...next

unless otherwise noted, all work contained herein is � claudia sherman, 2002-04.
all rights, including those of reproduction, reserved.