Americans,
your President.


claude le monde
UDvCLM
...
archives + shop le monde
guestbook
diaryland
email the claw
...
the last five entries:

i killed it Gilbert

the taco mystique

no networks, no nukes, not notcakes

my vacation in numbers

cycloparappin: CnH4n


how we do:
loupe online
universal donor
tape + solitaire
dr j.j.
tuckova
drunkenbee
my ninjas
dinosaur comics !
the 2ndhand
12% beer


+ you are #




11:19 am | 19 June 2003 | aggravated?

Try this page.

Synchronicity seems to be alive and well; recently, the following things have been popping up again and again, with no real connection between them other than yours truly hearing about it.

1. Squirrels. What's up with them? I've had at least 8 unrelated people, who don't even know each other, bring them up in one context or another. And there was a little dead one on the dogwalking block by my house.
2. Speaking of dead stuff, birds. Dead ones. On a Thursday, a song sparrow lay dead in the alley. On a Friday, a house sparrow was on the side of the off-ramp on the commute home. On a Saturday, i was gazing wistfully/hungoverfully out the window of my bedroom, and like a tiny avian bomb, a bird (species unknown) DROPPED DEAD OUT OF THE SKY and plonked onto the roof below mine. I have a strong symbolic connection with birds. I am disturbed.
3. The Postal Service. They're like the indie-rock Nelly of summer 2003. Everyone loves 'em. Hell, I love 'em. It's all good.
4. Stabbing. Okay, maybe not the actual motion of stabbing, but the concept is on fire y'all. The kids can't get enough of those jabbing motions.

There are more, but my my poor little brain is riddled with sleeplessness and diet coke and hypothetical considerations that have no practical application whatsoever, as always. clm.


prev... (home) ...next

unless otherwise noted, all work contained herein is � claudia sherman, 2002-04.
all rights, including those of reproduction, reserved.