Americans,
your President.


claude le monde
UDvCLM
...
archives + shop le monde
guestbook
diaryland
email the claw
...
the last five entries:

i killed it Gilbert

the taco mystique

no networks, no nukes, not notcakes

my vacation in numbers

cycloparappin: CnH4n


how we do:
loupe online
universal donor
tape + solitaire
dr j.j.
tuckova
drunkenbee
my ninjas
dinosaur comics !
the 2ndhand
12% beer


+ you are #




2:16 pm | 18 April 2003 | in olden times the "avant garde" got shot

I would just like to say: been there, done that. BRING ME THE HEAD OF MICHAEL KORS!!! clm.


In other news, the MARC by Marc Jacobs men's fall line is confusing me. Usually I am 100% behind his strangely taunting, unnervingly elitist, frustratingly-anorexia-promoting self, but i really dunno this time, dude. Flannel is kind of dead for me. So are hollow-cheeked prettyboys wearing mesh-backed caps with their names monogrammed on the front in Gothic lettering. I mean, it seems like a good idea; i like Gothic lettering, and i like monograms, and mesh-backed caps are funny, and who doesn't like pretty boys? But all together? It's coming across about as well as a chocolate-scotch-and-pickle layer cake: again, all things that i like, but not in the same place at once. Oh dude, i don't know. But little scarves (a la Dexy's Midnight Runners) on boys? THUMBS way motherfuckin' UP. Yes!!! I love that look. And the girls' stuff is perfect and everything and blah blah, just like always.

Tonight i am getting my first "professional" haircut in five years. Gulp. I am sort of petrified. The last one I got was at a Supercuts where they took it down to ABOUT TWO INCHES LONG ALL OVER (i have mentioned before that my head is giant, non?) and i thought i was going to die. No really, i considered getting extensions. Since then i have done it myself out of fear and suspicion for the hairdressing industry, but lately i am all spastic and ill-tempered and have totally mangled my fringe past any redemption, so i am giving up and going under the knife. Pray for me, those of you who are so inclined. And until i can update you on the results, please enjoy this shot from my previous 'do. Sunny blonde for L.A. fun, or something. Woop! clm.


prev... (home) ...next

unless otherwise noted, all work contained herein is � claudia sherman, 2002-04.
all rights, including those of reproduction, reserved.