Americans,
your President.


claude le monde
UDvCLM
...
archives + shop le monde
guestbook
diaryland
email the claw
...
the last five entries:

i killed it Gilbert

the taco mystique

no networks, no nukes, not notcakes

my vacation in numbers

cycloparappin: CnH4n


how we do:
loupe online
universal donor
tape + solitaire
dr j.j.
tuckova
drunkenbee
my ninjas
dinosaur comics !
the 2ndhand
12% beer


+ you are #




3:26 pm | 15 September 2003 | ennuy�e

I would like to simultaneously express disappointment in everyone who is not posting today, since I need amusement (I just spent like three minutes unsucessfully looking for a dropped raisin and then bought some pants on eBay which will probably not fit because girl you KNOW a Marc Jacobs 6 won't fit like a regular-person 6, so I probably just totally wasted my money, BECAUSE I'M DUMB), while simultaneously stating that I will probably not be posting anything more extensive than this today, since I am too bored. This makes sense, if you think about it. Pfflet.


3:32 pm | UPDATE

I found the raisin. It was on my chair, ostensibly under my butt.

I still ate it.


4:57 pm | UPDATE

Just spent like 20 minutes trying to find the actual origin of (in the Ebonics sense) "boo" (imagine simultaneous Google searches for "boo ebonic phrase origin" and Asking Jeeves "where did the Ebonics term boo come from?" Jeeves was like, "Don't look at me, man." Pfft. Jeeves be a mad cracker, dog). Consensus seems to be that it's a corruption of beau, which I can almost buy except that'd mean abandoning my theory that it was a diminutive of "boy," you know, how it gets pronounced more like "buoy" when playas be steppin, that that the "-y" just fell off. "Beau" makes more sense, though. Tomorrow: whence "scrilla"? And how? Forsooth!


prev... (home) ...next

unless otherwise noted, all work contained herein is � claudia sherman, 2002-04.
all rights, including those of reproduction, reserved.