Americans,
your President.


claude le monde
UDvCLM
...
archives + shop le monde
guestbook
diaryland
email the claw
...
the last five entries:

i killed it Gilbert

the taco mystique

no networks, no nukes, not notcakes

my vacation in numbers

cycloparappin: CnH4n


how we do:
loupe online
universal donor
tape + solitaire
dr j.j.
tuckova
drunkenbee
my ninjas
dinosaur comics !
the 2ndhand
12% beer


+ you are #




1:27 pm | 10 July 2003 | memmmmmoriiiies

Despite oceanlike quantities of booze that continue to pickle me internally, I have the best memory in the world. Not for shit like returning rented movies (i think "apathy" is behind the wheel on that one), but as far as things about people & things i've done, it's immaculate. If i ever met you on the street, i could probably reel off a decent rendition of it years later. It used to stymie my mother & teachers to no end: they'd assume (correctly) that i was spacing off during a lecture and then do that whole "well, if you were paying attention, what'd i just say?" only to be thoroughly annoyed when, with the same stonefaced boredom, i'd monotone out "Condensation is a cooling process which determines cloud type and location. For example. Cooling from below produces both fog and stratiform layer clouds..." I have always been kind of an asshole.

It's so pointless. I wish i could go through and delete the useless (phone numbers of boys i had crushes on IN MIDDLE SCHOOL), the redundantly pointless (Nate Baker is allergic to nuts. So is Julian Baker. They are not related. What's with the Bakers?), the painful (no example will be given). I wish i could just BURN DOWN the cluttered garage of my mind. But i can't. Frequently, too, i forget that not everyone else is like that and then feel momentarily wounded when people forget minutiae relating to me. I take a deep breath. It's not them, it's me, I think. And isn't it always.


i am having a pink moment. you guys okay with it? i hope nobody's eyeballs are being overly stabbed. too many lines? too boxy? augh. i hope my man-friends won't be embarassed if they are caught reading such a totally girlyball page (snort). well, take it or leave it, mes petits dissidents. loveyou. clm.


prev... (home) ...next

unless otherwise noted, all work contained herein is � claudia sherman, 2002-04.
all rights, including those of reproduction, reserved.