Americans,
your President.


claude le monde
UDvCLM
...
archives + shop le monde
guestbook
diaryland
email the claw
...
the last five entries:

i killed it Gilbert

the taco mystique

no networks, no nukes, not notcakes

my vacation in numbers

cycloparappin: CnH4n


how we do:
loupe online
universal donor
tape + solitaire
dr j.j.
tuckova
drunkenbee
my ninjas
dinosaur comics !
the 2ndhand
12% beer


+ you are #




11:25 am | 04 June 2003 | put a hole in the microwave door

Today I feel exactly like the scene in I.J. wherein Hal has to outsmart his grief counselor by approaching him from his own angle, i.e., that of counselor, not of patient, and that tight awful hilarious moment when he finally announces, "My first thought was that it smelled delicious !" Yes, that feeling, exactly. Ugh. clm.

IN ADDITION:
"Alright": not a word. Try "all right" on for size.
"Myriad" is used in place of "many." Thus, "There were myriad seafood restaurants on the pier" is correct; "a myriad of options were open" is not.
"Try to" is correct. "Try and" is not. Saying "I'm going to try to wash the dog" is akin to saying "I will attempt to wash the dog," whereas "I will try and wash the dog" means, in effect, "I will attempt to wash the dog, and THEN i will wash the dog," implying a predetermined failure, or at least a gross inefficiency. C'mon, people now. Smile on your brother.


prev... (home) ...next

unless otherwise noted, all work contained herein is � claudia sherman, 2002-04.
all rights, including those of reproduction, reserved.